On 2 October 2014 the ARC welcomed Professor Stefano Ragazzi, Director of Gran Sasso Laboratory, INFN; Professor Antonio  Masiero, Vice President of INFN, Dr Claudia Tomei, INFN, Professor Geoffrey  Taylor, Chief Investigator CoEPP, Professor Elisabetta Barberio, Chief Investigator, CoEPP and Mr David Varvel, CoEPP.

The INFN is an Italian research agency dedicated to the study of the fundamental constituents of matter and the laws that govern them, under the supervision of the Ministry of Education,  Universities and Research (MIUR) Italy.

The ARC Centre of Excellence for Particle Physics at the Terascale (CoEPP) was established in 2011 through the award of an ARC grant of around $25 million over seven years. The Centre is a collaborative research venture between the University of Melbourne, the University of Adelaide, the University of Sydney and Monash University, with the University of Melbourne hosting the head office.

The delegation discussed the Stawell Dark Matter Workshop (held late September 2014), a joint workshop between the CoEPP and the ARC Centre for All Sky Astrophysics (CAASTRO), and aims of some of their collaborative research projects.

The ARC Centre for All Sky Astrophysics (CAASTRO) is led by the University of Sydney, in conjunction with the Australian National University, the University of Melbourne, the University of Western Australia, Curtin University, Swinburne University of Technology and the University of Queensland.

For information on the Stawell Dark Matter Workshop, please visit COEPP CAASTRO Workshop-2014. For further information on INFN please visit the INFN  website, for further information on the CoEPP please visit the CoEPP website and for information on the CAASTRO, please visit the CAASTRO website.