18 December 2019

The 2019 Australian Laureate Fellowships pin ceremony was held on 28 November 2019 at Old Parliament House. 

The ARC’s Chief Executive Officer, Professor Sue Thomas, presided over the evening and Dr Katie Allen MP represented the Minister for Education, the Hon Dan Tehan, presenting pins to the 2019 Australian Laureate Fellows who attended the ceremony. 

The ceremony was well attended by the Australian Laureate Fellows, university representatives from The Australian National University; RMIT University; The University of New South Wales; The University of Sydney; The University of Queensland; and Western Sydney University and ARC staff. 

This was a great opportunity to celebrate the outstanding Australian and international researchers awarded under the Australian Laureate Fellowships for funding commencing in 2019 and their innovative research programs to expand Australia’s knowledge base and build its research capacity. 

Image (above): Dr Katie Allen MP speaking at the 2019 Australian Laureate Fellowships pin ceremony.
Image (below): 2019 Australian Laureate Fellows with Dr Katie Allen MP.
Credit: ARC, Norman Plant Photography.