Linkage Projects 2020 Round 3 Announcement Banner

Academy welcomes science leaders to Fellowship

Academy welcomes science leaders to Fellowship

Media issued by the Australian Academy of Science

ARC CEO, Professor Aidan Byrne, has congratulated 21 leaders in Australian science on their election  to the Australian Academy of Science Fellowship.

The new Fellows have been elected for their outstanding contributions to and application of scientific research. Every year the Academy honours the work of Australia's leading scientists with election to its Fellowship, which now numbers 481.

New Fellows will be formally admitted to the Academy at its annual flagship event, Science at the Shine Dome, in Canberra this May, where they will make short presentations about their work.

Back to top