



2024 ARC College of Experts new appointees

Full Name	Institution
Professor Gunther Andersson	Flinders University
Professor Mikhail Anufriev	University of Technology Sydney
Associate Professor Jayashree Arcot*	The University of New South Wales
Professor Jie Bao	The University of New South Wales
Professor Katie Barclay	The University of Adelaide
Professor Saba Bebawi	University of Technology Sydney
Professor Bindi Bennett	Federation University Australia
Professor David Bishop	Victoria University
Professor Timothy Bredy	The University of Queensland
Associate Professor Paulomi (Polly) Burey	University of Southern Queensland
Associate Professor Nicholas Carah	The University of Queensland
Professor Tommy Chan	Queensland University of Technology
Professor Millicent Chang	University of Wollongong
Associate Professor Christofer Clemente	University of the Sunshine Coast
Professor Kyllie Cripps	Monash University
Professor Brenda Croft	The Australian National University
Professor Scott Cummins	University of the Sunshine Coast
Professor Paulo Antonio de Souza Junior	Griffith University
Professor Haiping Du	University of Wollongong
Professor Uwe Dulleck	University of Canberra
Professor Xuan Thinh Duong	Macquarie University
Professor Jason Dutton	La Trobe University
Professor Nisvan Erkal	The University of Melbourne
Professor Stephen Foley	Macquarie University
Professor Philip Gale	University of Technology Sydney
Professor Tamás (Tom) Gedeon	Curtin University
Professor Matthew Gilliham	The University of Adelaide
Professor Gerard Goggin	The University of Sydney
Professor Frank Grutzner	The University of Adelaide
Professor Ning Gu	University of South Australia
Professor Hong Guan	Griffith University
Professor Jianhua Guo	The University of Queensland
Professor Darren Halpin	The Australian National University
Professor Begoña Heras	La Trobe University
Professor Katja Holtta-Otto	The University of Melbourne
Associate Professor Steven Howard	University of Wollongong
Professor Xiaodong Huang	Swinburne University of Technology
Professor Dr Jun Huang	The University of Sydney
Professor Mark Hughes	Southern Cross University
Associate Professor Zhongfan Jia	Flinders University
Associate Professor Omid Kavehei	The University of Sydney





Full Name	Institution
Professor Stuart Kaye	University of Wollongong
Associate Professor Ivan Kempson	University of South Australia
Professor Nasser Khalili	The University of New South Wales
Professor Fima Klebaner	Monash University
Associate Professor Girish Lakhwani	The University of Sydney
Professor Martin Lambert	The University of Adelaide
Professor Bronwyn Laycock	The University of Queensland
Professor Julie Lee	The University of Western Australia
Professor David Lewis	Flinders University
Associate Professor Jingliang Li	Deakin University
Professor Timothy Lindsey	The University of Melbourne
Professor Zhe Liu	The University of Melbourne
Professor Seng Loke	Deakin University
Professor Qian Ma	RMIT University
Professor Elena Marchetti	Griffith University
Professor Christopher Marsden	Monash University
Professor Anthony Masters	The University of Sydney
Professor Scott McCue	Queensland University of Technology
Professor Richard McDermid	Macquarie University
Professor Saad Mekhilef	Swinburne University of Technology
Professor Frederic Meunier	The University of Queensland
Em/Professor Richard Middleton	The University of Newcastle
Professor Michael Mintrom	Monash University
Professor Peta Mitchell	Queensland University of Technology
Associate Professor Markus Muellner	The University of Sydney
Professor Bronwen Neil	Macquarie University
Professor Tuan Ngo	The University of Melbourne
Associate Professor Thuy (Kate) Nguyen	RMIT University
Professor Bing-Jie Ni	The University of New South Wales
Professor Mark Nielsen	The University of Queensland
Professor Melissa Nursey-Bray	The University of Adelaide
Professor Gavin Prideaux	Flinders University
Professor Gwenaelle Proust	The University of Sydney
Professor Julia Quilter	University of Wollongong
Professor Charles Rice	University of Technology Sydney
Professor Amy Roberts	Flinders University
Professor Daniel Robinson	The University of New South Wales
Professor Marie Segrave	Monash University
Professor Jan Seidel	The University of New South Wales
Professor Iman Shames	The Australian National University
Dr Shirley Shen	Defence Science and Technology Group
Professor Yvonne Stokes	The University of Adelaide
	-
Professor Willy Susilo*	University of Wollongong

Australian Government Australian Research Council



Full Name	Institution
Professor Ying Tan	The University of Melbourne
Professor Susan Thorp	The University of Sydney
Professor Adam Trevitt	University of Wollongong
Associate Professor Beata Ujvari	Deakin University
Professor Sumeet Walia	RMIT University
Professor Sue Walker	Southern Cross University
Professor Lianzhou Wang	The University of Queensland
Professor Shaobin Wang	The University of Adelaide
Professor Alister Ward	Deakin University
Professor Michael Wenzel	Flinders University
Professor Hongwei Wu	Curtin University
Professor Yang Xiang	Swinburne University of Technology
Professor Haibo Yu	University of Wollongong
Professor Jun Zhou	Griffith University

* Existing members reappointed for the new term commencing 2024.