



2025 ARC College of Experts new appointees

Full Name	Institution
Associate Professor Morten Andersen	Macquarie University
Professor Peter Anderson	Griffith University
Professor Benjamin Andrews	The Australian National University
Dr John Atack	Griffith University
Associate Professor Brett Baker	The University of Melbourne
Professor Georgina Barton	University of Southern Queensland
Professor Alison Behie	The Australian National University
Professor Nicole Bell	The University of Melbourne
Associate Professor Jonathon Beves	The University of New South Wales
Professor Colette Boskovic	The University of Melbourne
Professor Lisa Brophy	La Trobe University
Professor Scott Brown	The University of Newcastle
Emeritus Professor Deborah Bunker	The University of Sydney
Professor Michael Champion	Australian Catholic University
Professor David Chapple	Monash University
Professor Zhong-Hua Chen	Western Sydney University
Professor Kapil Chousalkar	The University of Adelaide
Professor Rachel Codd	The University of Sydney
Professor lain Collings	Macquarie University
Professor Scott Croom	The University of Sydney
Professor Maggie Chuoyan Dong	The University of New South Wales
Professor Mark Dras	Macquarie University
Associate Professor Georgina Drew	The University of Adelaide
Professor Christopher Drovandi	Queensland University of Technology
Professor David Edwards	The University of Western Australia
Professor Paola Escudero	Western Sydney University
Professor Simon Farrell	The University of Western Australia
Professor Tanya Fitzgerald	The University of Western Australia
Dr James Flexner	The University of Sydney
Associate Professor Damien Fordham	The University of Adelaide
Professor Marylene Gagne	Curtin University
Professor Helena Grehan	Edith Cowan University
Professor Hugh Harris	The University of Adelaide
Associate Professor Karl Hassan	The University of Newcastle
Professor Michael Haugh	The University of Queensland
Associate Professor Hinze Hogendoorn	Queensland University of Technology
Professor Thomas Huber	The Australian National University
Associate Professor Christopher Hyland	University of Wollongong
Professor Marta Indulska	The University of Queensland
Professor Joanne Ingold	Australian Catholic University
Associate Professor Tanya Jakimow	The Australian National University





Full Name	Institution
Professor Harald Janovjak	Flinders University
Associate Professor Guohua Jia	Curtin University
Professor Sarah Johnson	The University of Newcastle
Dr Timothy Jones	La Trobe University
Professor Allison Kealy	Swinburne University of Technology
Professor Matt King	University of Tasmania
Professor Jayantha Kodikara	Monash University
Associate Professor Shino Konishi	The University of Western Australia
Professor George Koutsantonis	The University of Western Australia
Professor Emma Kowal	Deakin University
Professor Sharad Kumar	University of South Australia
Associate Professor Shu Kee Lam	The University of Melbourne
Professor Jo Lampert	Monash University
Professor Anthony Licata	The Australian National University
Professor Dikai Liu	University of Technology Sydney
Associate Professor Sonia Liu	The University of Sydney
Professor Megan Lord	The University of New South Wales
Professor Julien Louys	Griffith University
Professor Tianyi Ma	RMIT University
Professor Robert Mailhammer	Western Sydney University
Professor Jane Matthews	Deakin University
Professor Janet McColl-Kennedy	The University of Queensland
Professor James McCoy	The University of Newcastle
Associate Professor Simon McIlroy	Queensland University of Technology
Associate Professor Andrew Merchant	The University of Sydney
Associate Professor Melissa Merritt	The University of New South Wales
Emeritus Professor Janet Mooney	Australian Catholic University
Professor Ivan Nagelkerken	The University of Adelaide
Professor Adrienne Nicotra	The Australian National University
Professor Karin Nordstrom	Flinders University
Professor Brian Oliver	University of Technology Sydney
Professor Anthony O'Mullane	Queensland University of Technology
Professor Sarah O'Shea	Charles Sturt University
Professor Gottfried Otting	The Australian National University
Professor Maurice Pagnucco	The University of New South Wales
Professor Stephen Palmisano	University of Wollongong
Professor Christine Parker	The University of Melbourne
Professor Michael Petraglia	Griffith University
Professor Son Lam Phung	University of Wollongong
Professor Maxine Piggott	Charles Darwin University
Professor Phillip Pope	Queensland University of Technology
Professor Emily Potter	Deakin University
Professor Christopher Poulton	University of Technology Sydney
Professor Jeff Powell	Western Sydney University





Full Name	Institution
Professor Malin Premaratne	Monash University
Professor Colin Raston AO FFA	Flinders University
Professor Zed Rengel	The University of Western Australia
Professor Jack Reynolds	Deakin University
Professor Jonathan Rhodes	Queensland University of Technology
Associate Professor Amanda Ridley	The University of Western Australia
Professor Dong Ruan	Swinburne University of Technology
Professor Sharyn Rundle-Thiele	Griffith University
Professor Serkan Saydam	The University of New South Wales
Professor Peter Scammells	Monash University
Professor Scott Smith	The University of Adelaide
Associate Professor Georgy Sofronov	Macquarie University
Professor Dragana Stanley	Central Queensland University
Associate Professor Elizabeth Stephens	The University of Queensland
Professor Rodney Stewart	Griffith University
Associate Professor Katie Sutton	The Australian National University
Professor Vivian Tam	Western Sydney University
Professor Kevin Thomas	The University of Queensland
Professor Stefan Thor	The University of Queensland
Professor Antonio Tricoli	The University of Sydney
Dr Janet van Eersel	Macquarie University
Professor Peter Veitch	The University of Adelaide
Professor Jose Villadangos	The University of Melbourne
Professor Emanuele Viterbo	Monash University
Professor Matt Wand	University of Technology Sydney
Professor Guoxiu Wang	University of Technology Sydney
Professor Qilin Wang	University of Technology Sydney
Professor David Warton	The University of New South Wales
Professor Andrea Whittaker	Monash University
Associate Professor Steven Wiederman	The University of Adelaide
Professor Raelene Wilding	La Trobe University
Associate Professor Laura Wilson	The Australian National University
Professor Jie Yang	RMIT University
Professor Xiaoke Yi	The University of Sydney
Professor Mehmet Yuce	Monash University
Professor Xiwang Zhang	The University of Queensland
Professor Zuduo Zheng	The University of Queensland
Associate Professor Yu Lin Zhong	Griffith University