The ARC is a dynamic agency with a dedicated, committed and talented cohort of people engaging in responsibilities to deliver policy and programs that advance Australian research and innovation globally and benefit the community. Leading our agency is a mix of inspiring academics—this includes our Chief Executive Officer and three professorial-level Executive Directors with strong research backgrounds. They are supported by our Branch Managers along with roughly 170 public servants.

On this page, you will find links to the profiles of senior management personnel and an overview of our corporate structure.  

Profiles of ARC Senior Management

Ms Judith Zielke PSM
Chief Executive Officer
Ms Julija Deleva
Branch Manager (Corporate Services)

Ms Jessica Winnall 
Branch Manager (Executive)

Dr Mel Southwell-Lee
Branch Manager (Policy and Strategy)

Mr Stuart Henry 

Branch Manager (Programs) 

Ms Sarah Howard
Branch Manager
(Research Excellence)


Mr Luke Cattle
Chief Financial Officer

Mr Peter Conn
Chief Information Officer

Profiles of ARC Executive Directors

The Executive Directors at the ARC play an important role in providing strategic policy and operational advice, outreach with the higher education and research sector, along with specific funding scheme and discipline expertise. They are drawn from academia to ensure the ARC has strong expertise from the sector we support. 

Dr Mary Kelly  Executive Director for Biological Sciences and Biotechnology.

Dr Robert Mun
Executive Director
Engineering and Information Sciences


Professor Craig Simmons FTSE
Executive Director
Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Earth Sciences