Linkage Projects 2020 Round 3 Announcement Banner

About Us

The ARC is a dynamic agency with a dedicated, committed and talented cohort of people engaging in responsibilities to deliver policy and programs that advance Australian research and innovation globally and benefit the community.

On this page, you will find links to the profiles of senior management personnel and an overview of our corporate structure.  

Corporate Structure (PDF 393KB)

The Executive Directors play an important role in supporting the ARC CEO. They provide strategic policy and operational advice, along with providing specific funding scheme and discipline expertise. They also perform regular outreach with the higher education and research sector across Australia. They are drawn from academia to ensure the ARC has strong expertise from the sector we support. 

The ARC convenes various short and long term committees to assist the Chief Executive Officer with governing the ARC. They assist with the administering of the National Competitive Grants Program (NCGP) and Excellence in Research for Australia (ERA). 

Committees Page

ARC Leadership Group

Chief Executive Officer
Judi Zielke PSM

Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Dr Richard Johnson

Chief Research Officer
Professor Christina Twomey

Strategy and Communications
Jessica Winnall

Corporate Services
Julija Deleva

ICT Services
Peter Conn

Research Evaluation and Data
Claire Forsyth

Research Policy
Dr Mel Southwell-Lee

Dr Mary Kelly

Executive Directors
Dr Robert Mun
Professor Anika Gauja

Back to top