ERA 2015 Evaluation Process

Evaluation of data submitted for ERA 2015 was undertaken by eight Research Evaluation Committees (RECs),3 broadly representative of eight discipline clusters. The ERA 2015 Research Evaluation Committees were comprised of 155 individual distinguished and internationally recognised researchers from Australia and overseas, with expertise in their fields and in research evaluation.

Further details concerning the ERA 2015 Evaluation process, including moderation and conflict of interest procedures, can be found in the ERA 2015 Evaluation Handbook.4

3 See List of REC members (opens in new window).

4 The ERA 2015 Evaluation Handbook (opens in new window).