ERA 2015 Discipline Clusters

The ERA 2015 evaluation collected data and undertook evaluations across eight discipline clusters. Discipline clusters are a construct developed primarily to assist in balancing workload across the various FoR codes. The discipline clusters for ERA 2015 are:

  • Biological and Biotechnological Sciences (BB)
  • Humanities and Creative Arts (HCA)
  • Economics and Commerce (EC)
  • Education and Human Society (EHS)
  • Engineering and Environmental Sciences (EE)
  • Mathematical, Information and Computing Sciences (MIC)
  • Medical and Health Sciences (MHS)
  • Physical, Chemical and Earth Sciences (PCE).

See Appendix 2 for a full list of FoR codes and their discipline cluster for ERA 2015 purposes.